Welcome to Pléven - This course allows you to discover the confines of the mysterious forest of Hunaudaye and the calm and quiet banks of Lake Arguenon. This walk offers the opportunity over a rich heritage, to go back in time, from the modern period to the year 1000. The preserved nature facilitates this projection in the past. Pléven comes from the Breton "Ploe" (parish or Country) and Saint-Even. It is a former primitive parish. A dolmen today destroyed attests the old population of the commune. The Heussais boroughs constitute the most important motte of the Middle Ages. The name Pléven appears for the first time in 1214; it is part of the barony of Hunaudaye and on the religious level of the diocese of Saint-Brieuc. In the 15th century, a certain Madeuc, Sire of Guémadeuc, built the Manor of Vaumadeuc. The commune, erected in 1790 belongs under the Directory to the canton of Jugon, as commune administered by a communal agent. The parish of Pléven was suppressed in 1972, then reestablished in 1803, and was the scene during the fighting revolution between the blues and the chouans who have shelters in the nearby forest. In 1798, the town was ordered to repay Thibault de la Chainneais cider that the Chouans had stolen. Good discovery - (The proposed tours are given as an indication and do not take into account the possible evolution of the terrain or the environment.The borrowing of these circuits is therefore the individual responsibility of users, the tourist office disclaims any liability for the use of topos, and any incidents that may occur on the proposed routes).