Liven up your holidays!

Camping du Serein

Customer reviews

Have you stayed here? Have your say
37 reviews found
Overall score:
9.4
37
Language
Trip type
Date of the trip
Score
Filter resultsHide filters
Reception
Amenities
Cleanliness
Environment
Value for money
8.0
1
United Kingdom
August 2018
Delightful and peaceful
A lovely site walking distance from the village. Clean and peaceful. I would use again. Excellent value for money.
10
1
Gairloch, United Kingdom
August 2018
Wonderful site
A lovely quiet site, well run and a very helpful owner, clean facilities and very well sized pitches, River Serein run beside the site, walking distance into Chablis town, the resteraunt Le Pretexte was excellent. Would recommend and I shall return.
10
1
Worthing, United Kingdom
July 2018
A beautiful and very well maintained site
We stayed for three nights here in our motorhome. The site and the facilities are spotless and the lady that runs it is very helpful. There are plenty of pitches with shade which was good as it was in the 30s. The town of Chablis is just a short walk across the park from the site and it definitely worth a visit. The site it also value for money, working out at just over 14 € a night with electricity. It is a very friendly site and we will definitely return in the future.
9.2
1
Newcastle, United Kingdom
July 2018
Lovely campsite
An unexpected, but totally delightful stop at this very pleasant camp site. The warden was very friendly and helpful and good facilities.
10
1
Yeovil, United Kingdom
June 2018
Fantastic holiday
After reading previous reviews we decided to stay here for more than a few days! We stayed 13 nights and it was amazing. The site is small, clean and quiet. The walk to town is a short stroll and the warden Martine is lovely. Although Martine does not speak English she has been so welcoming, helpful and friendly. We decided to explore with the local E-Bikes and that was also great fun. The Sunday market is a must and all the shops we visited were friendly and have excellent produce. We would definitely visit again. Oh and the wine is out of this world!!!
8.8
1
Bristol, United Kingdom
September 2017
A really enjoyable stay
We were met by the very helpful warden who took the time to show us the finer points of Chablis, such as restaurants and places of interest. The campsite was wellmaintained and always clean. We would be more than happy to stay on the site again.
10
1
Hawkhurst, Kent,, United Kingdom
September 2017
Delightful stay
We were warmly welcomed by Ann Marie, who was exceptionally helpful and informative. She arranged for us to have a pitch in the shade of the trees, to ensure our dog was comfortable. She allowed us to borrow an electric hook up adapter, as we didn't have the correct type. She explained where the amenities were. The camp site in Chablis is the best one we have stayed in, ever, and we have stayed in camp sites throughout the uk, France and Italy.
9.2
1
Utrecht Area, Netherlands
August 2017
Excellent, calm camping 5 min walk from charming town of Chablis
We had an excellent stay on 'plot nr 39' which was close to the sanitary building yet very private and next to the small river. Beautiful view and large, private places (approx. 25 on the whole camping), easy to create your own spot :) Calm and clean camping, close walking distance (less than 5 min) from the lively town of Chablis with restaurants, shops (very good baker/patisier!), bars with outside terraces and plenty of wine estates to visit. We visited the evening market on Friday and day market on Sunday, which were excellent in terms of Burgundy deliciousnesses and getting a feel of the 'French way of living'. The hostess of the camping was extremely kind, listing us all possible things to do on a map in Chablis as well as in the neighborhood. We stayed for 4 days but wished we had booked longer because there is so much to do. We really enjoyed: Chablis town, the village of Noyers, the chateau of Ancy-le-Franc and the city Auxerre. We also used Chablis as our basis to visit the champagne estates in all small villages in the direction of Les Riceys, Aube region (40 minutes drive). Highly recommended for those who enjoy calm and private camping, at walking distance of the very lively village Chablis and close to many nice places to visit by car (or by bike!). Don't come here if you seek entertainment or animation programs.
10
1
Swansea, United Kingdom
July 2017
Wonderful site
We have been going to this site for many years but the improvements that have been made this year have made huge difference to the site. The new chemical toilet the motorhome service point and the hardstandings have enhanced the site so much. The Sunday market is still one of the best in France and it's only five minutes walk!
9.2
1
United Kingdom
July 2017
Fantastic little site
Stayed for a few days because of the wine.. But the site is a real gem. Extremely helpful owner, great size pitches and very short stroll into town. The town is also lovely with just the right blend of shops and bars. We will certainly visit again.
9.6
1
Nohoval, Ireland
May 2017
Holiday
Great site and management. So close to the town. Thanks for a great stay.
9.2
1
Cardiff, United Kingdom
August 2015
Peaceful and pretty site
The campsite is located in a beautiful spot on the banks of the River Serein and only a short walk into the town of Chablis. We arrived late on our first day but were able to get on to a pitch and sort out payment the next day. The site was well kept and the toilet and shower block clean. The only sight problem was that the hot water system broke on the third day we were there however a plumber was on site to fix it the same day so not a big issue. Would definitely return if in the area again
8.8
1
Nr Oxford, United Kingdom
July 2015
Super Litte Site
We've stayed here several times on route South. Emplacements are spacious with good shade. Very peaceful and just a 5 minute walk into Chablis.
9.6
1
Beccles, United Kingdom
July 2015
A Liltle Beauty
A very well managed site with good clean facilities. Situated within a 5 minute walk of the town, with bars, restaurants and shops.
8.8
1
Grimsby, United Kingdom
June 2015
Great site, great location
No fuss, no aires and graces camp site. Loved it.
8.4
1
Wellin, United Kingdom
October 2014
A gem of an area just off the motorway to the south
Beautiful small village. Small campsite with in a short walk from the village centre. Several nice walks through the vineyards and of course beautiful wine.
8.4
1
Chatham, United Kingdom
September 2014
Nice sight, basic facilities
Wi-fi available, but not full cover, no toilet paper supplied at all, water temprature in shower not hot enough, locked toilets are inconvenient, key supplied. Easy walk into very pleasant town, great value, can order bread from reception.
9.2
1
United Kingdom
July 2014
A very pleasant stop over site
A lovely site in a great location within easy walking distance of the village of Chablis. The Manager was very helpful.
9.2
1
Folkestone, United Kingdom
July 2014
Relaxing camping holiday
Lovely, peaceful, campsite. Pitches good size. Easy access to town and vinyards.
9.2
1
United Kingdom
September 2013
Great
Excellent, simple campsite.
By continuing to browse our site, you are agreeing to the use of cookies to improve your experience and make targeted offers.
Find out more and make settings