Town located southeast of the Aube, on the borders of the Haute-Marne, in the heart of the Côte des Bar, the main wine region of the Dawn. It produces the famous "nectar", "Champagne".
In the valley of Landion that feeds the pond Patis, Bligny with nearby forest and that of Clairvaux Bossican paradise for hunters and researchers mushrooms. Burgundy is not far away. Currently there are 2000 ha of forest and 100 hectares of vines in name.
Field that belonged to the Marquis of Dinteville, Bligny through his niece to the Marquis de Dampierre, whose son became famous at the Battle of Châtillon, Bagneux. Then Baron Cachard acquired in early 1900 and transformed it into one of the first vineyards in the Aube. This area disappears and 39/45 in the war that will be reconstructed in 1950 by various owners. Currently 8 Champagne producers share it.
The parents of the Marquise de Dampierre founded the "Glass" (from 1770 to 1870) will disappear to become "the Cristalleries Royales de Champagne" based in Bayel. Domaine de la Verrerie is currently occupied by a grower-handlers.
The Linden St. Eulalia, on the hill of the same name, shaded a chapel whose remains were discovered during work wine. According to legend, an underground passage to reach the Abbey of Clairvaux distance of several kilometers. Many people have tried to find but in vain. Following this discovery, excavations were held and allowed to update a Merovingian cemetery. A sarcophagus was not desecrated updated. The stone is in the church of Bligny and housing the Museum of Châtillon-sur-Seine.
The castle, fully restored by the Family Rapeneau, produces Champagne "Bligny Castle", one of only two names "Castle" in Champagne. It can be visited and its park.
The church of St Symphorien, with its trompe l'oeil can be found on demand.
The town has five caves "Champagne" two of which are labeled.
EVENTS AND CELEBRATIONS
The festival takes place the last weekend of August.
The Route du Champagne en Fête allows visitors to discover all the caves open every year, by region, so turning. In 2012, Bligny comes alive its finery to welcome visitors. Four caves are open to the village.
ATTRACTIONS, LEISURES AND ACTIVITES AROUND
Beautiful walks by GR 24, of Bar-sur-Aube Bar-sur-Seine, as well as Bligny at Bar-sur-Aube Spoy and the old Roman road.
Champagne tourist route: from the Saulcy Riceys.
Nigloland, amusement park for the family.
The great lakes of the forest of East, Amance, Dienville: boating, fishing and recreation.
Abbey of Clairvaux.
Bar-sur-Aube and Bar-sur-Seine.
The Royales de Champagne Cristalleries Bayel.
Essoyes village of Renoir.
Brienne-le-Château: Napoleon school and museum.
Colombey-les-Deux-Eglises: the Cross of Lorraine, Boisserie, the Memorial Charles de Gaulle.
Troyes medieval town with a rich heritage unavoidable, factory outlets.