Andrésy is located in the Ile-de-France, less than thirty miles west of Paris (Champs-Elysées are at 25 minutes by train from Gare de Conflans-Fin-d'Oise). The main cities are near Conflans-Sainte-Honorine, Poissy and Saint-Germain-en-Laye. Versailles and its castle are about half an hour by car.
The location of the city of Andrésy at the confluence of the Seine and the Oise, he received in the past included as home port for a fleet of Roman war, commissioned by Julius Caesar to monitor Lutece, to hence its name (then "Anderitum"). Today Andrésy, is at a crossroads international river, on a path linking Rouen and the Netherlands.
Many celebrities have visited or lived in Andrésy: General Lepic empire, the writer Julien Green, Georges Delamare, radio pioneer, Mouloudji, family Gaumont, Josephine Baker, the Belle Otero, the violinist Ivry Gitlis. Other artists have been inspired by its green: Guy de Maupassant, the poet Paul Fort, Maurice Leblanc, the "father" of Arsene Lupin, Marcel Allain, the author of "Fantomas", or the poster René Ravo yet the painter Renefer ...
Andrésy full of must-see attractions that are the heritage of the town. A hiking trail also allows for exploring the monuments, but the charms of the city that make Andrésy "a dynamic city in which to live."
The church of Saint-Germain-de-Paris (XIII - XVI): listed building, it contains magnificent Renaissance stained glass windows, an organ recently restored paintings and paintings of famous and classified, including the Baugin Lubin: "The Adoration of the Shepherds "(XII).
The covered market: It is located on the promenade of Dr. Giffard, along the banks. Many shops are available to Andrésiens downtown, but also at the mall of Charval, in the district and end-d'Oise in the Train Station.
The villa of Linden: It was not until 1948 that the "Villa Lime Tree" became the Town Hall. Previously, it was in the building, Saint-Exupery, which now houses the municipal library, the school of music and dance-Ivry Gitlis and direction of cultural life.
The cross of stone called "Merovingian" (XI century), the stone cross was erected in the old cemetery. Also listed monument, it was discovered during excavation of the railway track linking Paris to Mantes in 1892.
The monument erected in honor of Remembrance for the six British airmen whose bomber hit by German anti-aircraft that crashed in the forest Hautil, April 2, 1942.
The Manor Denouval, where young children of deportees were met during the Second World War. A plaque commemorates this event.
Points of View: The view is the most remarkable R & D 55, avenue Victor-Scholes. With a viewpoint, discover the confluence of the Seine and the Oise with the horizon and culminating in a superb view of the defense, the Eiffel Tower, the Sacred Heart and Mount Valerian. Another point of view to discover the charm of the city, its typical buildings along the Seine and on the hillside. Just take the boat to the pier (opposite the Espace Julien Green) and land on the island Nancy to enjoy the peaceful beauty of the site, which has often inspired poets and writers who have stayed.
The fish ladder: first work to restore the movement of migratory fish built by the Waterways of France on the Seine downstream from Paris, the fishway was the subject of a landscape whose work ended in spring 2010.
For walks, feel free to stroll along the banks of the Seine (closed to traffic on Sundays and holidays) to visit the island Nancy, a real natural park where communion fauna, flora and fish passage with his learning path.
Many other architectures remarkable referenced in the Zone of the Architectural Heritage and Urban Landscape (ZPPAUP - 2008) are also to be discovered.
Market every Saturday morning under the covered market.
Walks in Yvelines "contemporary art around the corner," Sculptures in the island: from May to September. A walk along bucolic water, which leads you to work out, softly in a delightful setting steeped in history ... From the banks of the Seine to the island through the Nancy House and Moussel Park City Hall, sculptures Island invites you to an enchanted ride for the whole family. Start of the trail: Pier - Time: 1:30 - Difficulty: Easy - Free admission. Crossing the ferry between the island and Nancy downtown Wednesday to Sunday and public holidays from 10h to 19h (last departure at 18h). No dogs allowed. Information from City Hall: Tel. : +33 1 39 27 11 00 - Email: firstname.lastname@example.org - Address: 4 boulevard Marc-Noël - 78570 Andrésy.
The third weekend of September: Heritage Days. Visit the church of Saint-Germain-de-Paris, cruises poetic and organ concert.