Small town of 3921 inhabitants, Allinges, common area (area 1501ha) located at the gates of Thonon is high nine hamlets to various attractions.
An industrial scale and it develops without prejudice to its green countryside.
From the heights of the hill, the site of the Castle invites you to walk. Indulge yourself and discover in a peaceful, a breathtaking panorama of the Jura, the Geneva and the Alps.
History: In 1570, Emmanuel Philibert recover his duchy that criminalizes County. The County then included Anthy, Armoy, Cervens, Draillant, The Lyaud, Margencel, Mesinger, Orcier, Perrignier, Allinges. The Banner County Allinges is dated 1582. It is silk skirt and painted wood. C? Was the flag of the bourgeois militia responsible for defending the county. Classified September 23, 1936. One can see at City Hall. The Sardinian Allinges cadastres and Mesinger from 1738 to 1824 are part of filings in the departmental archives.
Castles of Allinges:
History of Castles Allinges:
Through the centuries, men develop and fortify the castles before the battles, disputes and real wars destroy them. It is from the fifth century, a legend on the Burgundians, who had built the first fortress Allinges the location of Chateau-Vieux. Under Rudolf II, king of the second kingdom of Burgundy, the primary site grows, and is south-west a new book, Chateau Neuf.
In 1269: The feudal struggles opposing the House of Savoy, who has Allinges-Neuf and the dolphins Viennese heirs of the lords of Faucigny, owners of Chateau-Vieux until 1355 ...
In 1285: A true war clashes this succeeds: it will last 70 years. Issues of this confrontation, the two castles are fighting violently ...
In 1355: The Treaty of Paris put an end to this devastating conflict for the Chablais. He finally conceded to the Counts of Savoy Chateau-Vieux, which loses all justification. Soon abandoned, ruined over the centuries, the castle guard its walls a dense and turbulent history, never having been archaeological complete ....
In 1570: The Allinges are built to county independent mandate of Thonon ....
In 1594: St. Francis de Sales, the future bishop of Geneva-Annecy, arrives with his cousin Louis Allinges Neuf. "The Apostle of Chablais" will stay around 30 months in the region to reduce its inhabitants to the Catholic faith ....
In 1703: With the approach of the troops of Louis XIV, Château Neuf is dismantled on the orders of the Duke of Savoy, Victor Amadeus II. Since that time, Allinges offer visitors the impressive and mysterious figure, full of legends and stories ...
In 1860: The Savoy was finally annexed by France.
In 1936: The chapel of the 11th century style othonien is cleared of rubble. Monsignor Rey, Bishop of Annecy, bought Chateau Neuf and part of Chateau-Vieux and restore the church that opens September 14. Having construct dwellings between 1842 and 1844, he installs the Missionaries of St. Francis.
In 1972: At the instigation of Jean Lanore, founder of the Association for the Protection of Castles Allinges, consolidation works begin.
In 1994: The ASCA is committed to the rediscovery of Chateau-Vieux.
In 2001: A new millennium and a new future for Castles Allinges become communal property.
There are 6 shrines in the town.
The main bell, bronze, of the parish church (height 78 cm, 92 cm diameter) was melted in Geneva in 1456 by C. Mercier. It is dedicated to the Virgin Mary. It is the oldest bell Haute-Savoie. Ranked September 8, 1936.
Many barn doors typically Chablais can be seen on all the hamlets of the commune. In the capital, a small bas-relief on one wall is a snake farm carved (fertility symbol).
Walking: The Hill of Castles Allinges is crossed by many footpaths and in particular the Grande Randonnée de Pays du Littoral Lake Geneva which is marked in yellow and red. During the winter, these trails are maintained for the happiness of the first spring hikers. The plots are enhanced in each year to pick a consistent slope and not too strong. Three loops were marked in 2003 by the installation of directional signs.
The loop Castles: Departure from the parking Castles, Palaces and crossing back through the forest south side (1h).
The loop of Maladière: Departure from the parking Castles, the direction and Maladière Perrignier and return by Villard, Bonnant and La Colombiere (duration 3 hours). To facilitate your walk, the common Allinges is anxious to maintain these trails (slashing, pruning, hoeing and markup).
The common Allinges is bisected by the Big Walkway Country (GRP) Littoral Lake Geneva ranging from Chens-sur-Léman Meillerie. This trail is marked in yellow and red. It requires Mesinger, the Castles of Allinges and Walnut.