The origins date back to the 9th century Vignory as evidenced by a reference to a document of gift of Charlemagne to the abbey of Luxeuil.
The first lords are known Guy and his son Roger Vignory who probably erected the Roman church and the first castle.
Vignory had been a close borough, long regarded as a city of close to 1000 inhabitants in the 19th century. Many hotels, inns and other services existed there.
A visit today and discover:
The Romanesque church (XI-XV-XIX century) witnessed the magnificent art Champagne-Ardenne, with its nave covered in carpentry, his choir with ambulatory and office medieval (thirteenth-fourteenth-fifteenth centuries). Open all year.
The remains of the castle dungeon and including the twelfth-fifteenth centuries during the restoration. Magnificent views. Access by road and footpath.
The village, its picturesque streets, its wash. There is a path of discovery out of the tourist village square.
The Museum of History and Heritage Association: it traces the history of this village and artifacts found during restoration work at the castle. Open by appointment at +33 6 81 29 54 06.
18th House: Nice civilian control of the habitat of the 18th with its furniture and comfort of the time. Open by appointment at +33 6 81 29 54 06.
Medieval garden: reconstruction of a medieval garden instead Val Noise "by the Association of History and Heritage. Free access May 15 at All Saints.