Saint-Suliac fishing village on the banks of the Rance is one of the few villages that truly maritime estuary advanced deep into the lands of Saint-Malo to Dinan. Rance sea, rich in many species of mammals and migratory birds is also a Site of Community Importance of Natura 2000 since 2002.
Many houses date from the 14th and 15th centuries, they have granite facades of great unity of color stone.
Saint-Suliac lanes full of charming fishing port and marina, the starting point of many hiking trails has become one of the most beautiful villages of France in 1999.
The 6,000 objects from the Paleolithic era, found in 1951 on the edge of the rock shelter of Grainfolet, show that men have lived on this shore forever.
A Welsh prince, called Suliau (later Suliac), landed in Britain in 560. He contributed to the evangelization of the region and built a monastery on Mount Barrow where he died in 606. In that distant time remaining few carved stones recovered from the ruins of the old monastery and now incorporated into the apparatus of some houses.
On the maritime public domain emerge at low tide, the foundation stone. It is a fortress built in the 10th century by the Normans, also called Vikings. It could accommodate up to 18 longships. Saint-Suliac probably owes his vocation to the installation of the Vikings.
A 13th century church is one of the oldest churches in Britain and historic monument.
The Virgin of Grainfolet, a chapel built by sailors following a promise to the Virgin Mary before departure in Newfoundland.
The mill Beauchet wave, one of the oldest works of this kind in the region.
The Dent de Gargantua, a menhir which gave life to a beautiful legend.