At the instigation of the kings of France, many country houses were created. Nègrepelisse is one of 35 walled towns of Tarn-et-Garonne. It owes its name, they say, the woodcutters in the forest Tulmonenque that manufactured charcoal and whose coat was blackened by dust. It was at the time of the founding of the city around 1074, has been replaced by a fortification built the castle, providing greater protection to the inhabitants. Painted by Fragonard, this building houses, nowadays, many cultural events. Since its curtains, it offers breathtaking views of the river.
At the heart of the house, bordered by the River "Aveyron", trails and walking areas offer picnic areas, rest, walks countryside on foot or by bike. The line goes through the back roads that are delightful greenways, enriched by numerous colored ornamental beds.