In Corrèze Corrèze, capital of Canton, is watered by the river whose valley Corrèze, very picturesque, is a classified site near the village.
Le Bourg, ancient village in a protected area attracts many visitors, tourists, tourists, learned societies ...
The first historical mention dates back to the 9th century and the town center, village center, was organized in the centuries of the Middle Ages and the Renaissance. Catherine de Medici was the owner in the 16th century.
In the shelter of his strong houses, the "walled city" has a very beautiful door of the 15th century, the "Gateway Margot".
It is located on a route to St Jacques de Compostela.
The architecture is more urban type, the bourgeois who had set up shop when the city played a more important role today.
The church rebuilt following a fire caused the English to 1350 (the Hundred Years War), has a monumental and polychrome altarpiece (late seventeenth and early eighteenth).
A short distance from town, in a cave site, the Chapel of Our Lady of Hi Bridge, near an old bridge over the Corrèze attracts pilgrims, September 8th and visitors of all kinds.
An identification with heritage plaques on the walls, makes the visit. A guideline document is available at the Tourist Office. Guided tours are possible.