The village is mentioned for the first time in 607-608 as the Collerinse. In 1360, the village is named for the first time in the 17th century and Colroy, Koenigsberg means "king of the hill." After being decimated and destroyed during the Thirty Years War, the village was repopulated by people from Switzerland and Montbéliard in 1660. In 1790, the town is linked to the Township of Saales. Colroy-la-Roche became German in 1871. The village becomes German during the Second World War.
Colroy-la-Roche is located on the border of Alsace and the Vosges, a region that has retained its former glory, at the foot of "Field of Fire", which rises to an altitude of 1100 m.
This friendly town has a timeless tranquility, in a green region remained intact. It's fun to stroll around the square and park in the village rewarded for its flowers (2 flowers in the competition of cities and villages in bloom). Discover the magnificent marked hiking trails that are suitable for both leisure for pleasant hiking and sports enthusiasts made.