The birthplace of ancestors would be Bayel Percin. Island 900 m long, 300 m wide between the Dawn and a fake river upstream Bayel.
The first inhabitants Lingones of Celtic origin, settled a city lake. Remains of primitive dwellings were found in the alluvial river. These fishermen / hunters abandoned their slums to the Iron Age (end of Prehistory) and then established themselves on the current site of Bayel.
Bayel, Champagne village located in the eastern department of the Aube, at the intersection of Lorraine and Burgundy, known working glass since the year 1300.
It was in 1678 that Jean-Baptiste Mazzolay, Master Venetian glass, including glass works created with the consent of the monks of Clairvaux, owners of surrounding forests.
King Louis the 14th gave the "Manufacture Royale crystals Bayel" acclaim thanks to the exclusive production and sales between Chaumont and Paris.
Today, the "Manufacturer" became "Royal Crystal Champagne-Bayel" Each year thousands of visitors eager to discover the art of Master glassmakers Bayel.