Liven up your holidays!

Aire naturelle du Moulin Foulon

Customer reviews

Have you stayed here? Have your say
46 reviews found
Overall score:
9.0
46
Language
Trip type
Date of the trip
Score
Filter resultsHide filters
Reception
Amenities
Cleanliness
Environment
Value for money
9.2
1
Higham Ferrers, Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
June 2014
Aire Naturelle du moulin Foulon
On our arrival we were greeted by the owner who was very friendly. We stayed for one week, we found the amenities were very good. The pitches were slightly slopping but had plenty of room for the car and caravan. The site owner's cider was very good (tray bon). I would recommend this site to other campers if they are staying or visiting the area as we were.
10
1
Ellistown, Leics, United Kingdom
June 2014
Excellent campsite
The campsite was excellent; clean; well run; very peaceful due to being far from main roads, railways or flight paths; the facilities are good; the owners were incredibly friendly and helpful - we had absolutely no complaints. And the local baker supplies top class bread and croissant in the morning.
9.6
1
Liverpool, United Kingdom
August 2013
Excellent
The camp site has good toilets, good shower, good washing facilities and not much more, but it's very quiet, lots of space between pitches, a stream to cool off in, lots of county walks, very friendly staff, very friendly fellow campers the days we were there and excellent value for money, about 20min drive from the Normady beaches of the D Day landings. It would our first choice if we are in the area again.
9.2
1
Brücken, Germany
June 2013
Beautiful setting and wonderful hosts
We were greeted by extremely kind and friendly people who made us feel very welcome. The area was beautiful with lots of grass and nice facilities. We enjoyed our stay very much.
9.2
1
Netherlands
August 2012
Nice place
Nice place, very friendly owner. Clean showers and toilets. Nice view, when we were there, it was quiet, there were other tents/mobile homes, but you have a lot of space so you don't disturb your naburs. The river beside the side is also a nice one. You get a lot of information of the owner when you arrive of the seroundings. We have seen a lot, from St. mere Eglise to pegasusbridge. Therefor the campsite is a good base, because you drive only 30-45 minutes to the east and to the west!
9.2
1
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
August 2011
A lovely camping experience
We enjoyed a fantastic family camping holiday here. The hosts were very welcoming and the facilities were just what we wanted, a small campsite in natural surroundings. The river nearby was a great place for our boys to explore. They enjoyed the table tennis and wide open spaces too. The early morning visits by the baker were a real bonus, warm croissants for breakfast - delicious. A great base for exploring Bayeux and the Normandy beaches. The farmer sold homemade jam, cider and pommeau. Showers could be a little warmer. Lovely walks around the farm. It wasn't very busy when we went - maximum of four other campers - perfect. We stayed for 10 nights and would certainly return.
9.2
1
Bath, United Kingdom
June 2011
Great campsite
Very nice campsite quite relaxing and clean.
10
1
Gap, France
July 2014
Excellent séjour
Camping très agréable, et très calme. Super accueil. Fidèle depuis l'ouverture, tout est toujours parfait. Trois semaines parfaite à l'année prochaine.
8.4
1
France
July 2014
Top !
Très beau camping sur une aire naturelle calme et agréable !
9.6
1
Germany
August 2014
Campingmöglichkeit in schöner natürlicher Lage unter Obstbäumen
Freundliche Besitzer, einfache, aber saubere Sanitäreinrichtungen mit ausreichendem warmen Duschwasser, tägliche (außer Montag) Versorgung mit leckeren Backwaren, internationale Gäste. Ich komme gerne nochmal in die wunderschöne normandie auf diesen platz!!
9.6
1
Kamen, Germany
June 2014
Es war alles ok
Es war eine super Zeit in einer wundervollen Atmosphäre.
10
1
Übach-Palenberg, Germany
June 2014
D-Day 2014
Bin das zweite mal hier gewesen, alles bestens, zuvorkommend, hilfsbereit, alles sauber, Brotservice Top, Platz für Auto + Zelt. Kann ich nur empfehlen.
8.8
1
Pförring, Germany
June 2014
Sehr schön, nett, ruhig und ländlich
Campingplatz wird von einem sehr netten älteren Ehepaar geführt. Buchung war kein Problem. Bei Ankunft wurde ich nett empfangen und mit wurde ein schöner Stellplatz zugeteilt. Man zeltet schön unter Obstbäumen, die Sanitären Einrichtungen sind nahegelegen. Am Morgen um ca. 8Uhr kommt der Bäcker mit sehr leckeren Backwaren (Baguette, Corrant, etc. etc). Sehr ruhig gelegen aber man ist relativ schnell an der Schnellstraße die die Küste verbindet, und man kann in kurzer Zeit die verschiedenen Landungsstrände & Sehenswürdigkeiten erreichen, was mir wichtig war. Dadurch hatte man zwar eine etwas längere Anfahrt an den Strand, musste aber am D-Day nicht erst aus seiner Ortschaft im Stau rausfahren um im nächsten Stau zu landen. Also Super. Bin sehr zufrieden und kann den ruhigen und natürlichen CampingPlatz sehr empfehlen.
10
1
Übach-Palenberg, Germany
June 2012
D-Day
Absolut Empfehlenswert, sehr hilfsbereit, super ruhige Lage, von dort aus alles prima zu erreichen. Riesiger Zeltplatz, Sanitäre Anlagen, einfach Top.
9.6
1
Ludwigshafen am Rhein, Germany
July 2011
Was will man eigentlich mehr?
Wunderschöner Platz für Ruhe und Entspannung, auf dem sich auch Urlauber mit Zelt wohlfühlen. Wir waren 10 Tage mit unserem kleinen Wohnwägelchen vor Ort und haben uns 'sauwohl' gefühlt. Der Empfang war sehr herzlich und unkompliziert. Wer extravagante Sanitäreinrichtungen erwartet, ist hier fehl am Platze. Weniger ist meistens mehr. Naturliebhaber kommen hier voll auf Ihre Kosten.
10
1
Leipzig, Germany
July 2011
Wunderschöner kleiner gemütlicher Zeltplatz
Sehr nette Gastgeber! Zelten unter Apfelbäumen.
7.2
1
Spain
August 2014
Demasiado Tranquilo.
Ojo!! No es un Camping como tal, sinó un Area natural... Lo que significa que a partir de las 20h30 no se puede hacer el más mínimo ruido, recomendable para ir con pareja, pero un poco complicado para una familia con crios pequeños. No hay ningún tipo se servicio, excepto una furgoneta que llega a las 8h30 de la mañana con Pan y bolleria. Lababos mixtos con habitaculos independientes. Limpios y adecuados.
9.6
1
Groningen, Netherlands
July 2014
Heerlijke 'boeren' Camping
Heerlijke tijd gehad op deze leuke camping voor ons (stel + /- 30jaar) een heerlijke plek met veel rust. Sanitair is lekker schoon en netjes. Precies wat we zochten met veel leuke dingen in de buurt een ideale plek in normandie.
8.8
1
Amersfoort, Netherlands
August 2014
Lekker rustig gelegen camping
Eigenaar Gustave is een vriendelijke gastheer van niet teveel woorden. We mochten zelf een plekje uitzoeken. Er zijn ruime plaatsen tussen de appelbomen en op het open veld langs de bosrand. Langs de camping stroomt een leuk riviertje met flinke vis en mooie ijsvogeltjes Het sanitair is eenvoudig en schoon en er zijn warme douches. Er staat een koelkast en een wasmachine in een soort ontspanningsruimte met een pingpongtafel. Bij Gustave en zijn vrouw kun je voor een schappelijke prijs zelfgemaakte jam en appelsap kopen. Vooral de locatie (rust en omgeving) en de prijs/kwaliteit verhouding zijn zeer aantrekkelijk.
8.0
1
Amsterdam, Netherlands
August 2014
Fijne kleine camping
Perfecte uitvalsbasis voor diverse uitstapjes.