Chaillac Chambres d'Hotes / B&B

Reviews of the bed & breakfast in Chaillac

Tourism > Bed & Breakfasts > Centre > Indre > Chaillac > Chaillac Chambres d'Hotes / B&B > Reviews

Have you stayed here? Post your review

WelcomeComfortCleanlinessBreakfast / B&B mealLocationValue for money
Manumanu
France
18th February 2014
Excellent Bed & Breakfast
This was our second visit to. Chaillac Bed & Breakfast and it was every bit as good as we remembered it. The highlights were superb hosting skills by Matthew and his excellent dinners, quaint rooms with comfortable beds and, for the second year running, an eclectic bunch of guests who gelled wonderfully throughout the communal evening meal and breakfast. Staying at Chaillac Bed & Breakfast has quickly become an integral part of our holiday and not just a staging post on our way to Southern France.
10
Hobo
Mancester, United Kingdom
6th November 2013
Perfect Place to Unwind
This is the second time we have stayed with Chaillac Bed & Breakfast and it really is the perfect place to unwind - a warm welcome, beautiful house and comfy bed for a good night's sleep. Matthew is a great chef and dinner is served in the Dinning room with careful attention to detail and is as good if not better than any restaurants in the area. Matthew is generous hosts who does his utmost to ensure his guests enjoy their stay.
10
John
United Kingdom
5th August 2013
Lovely character house
We stayed for a week here and the accommodation was brilliant. Mathew the owner gave us the top floor with two rooms and bathroom as a 'family' area which was ideal. For those with kids there is wifi to allow face time and some UK tv channels. Do ask for an evening meal as they are excellent value for money and of superb.
9
Jo
Netherlands
12th January 2013
Home from Home
For the second time we have the pleasure to experience this B & B.Its like Staying at home with friends that's basically what it is. Our host, Matt, who along with Bob the dog looks forward to seeing you then to do everything to make your stay as pleasant as possible. A delicious French breakfast at the time its desired, a dinner for more than five stars and deserve a clean and spacious room offering a great sleep after that delicious dinner. And if you want to refresh, the bathroom has large dimensions and is equipped with everything needed. Overall a great place for a stopover!
10
Lorna
United Kingdom
29th May 2012
Our first B and B experience in France and a very enjoyable one
Charming house in a typically French small town. Excellent welcome and we enjoyed the company of Bob the dog! We found The Oriental Room very pleasant to stay in -it's very spacious and the king size bed was very comfortable. Matthew was very friendly and helpful and we enjoyed two very good evening meals cooked by him. Beware of local restaurants looking as if they are open that evening when they are not! Better book a table somewhere in advance (if not eating Chez Matthew). We found the Relais St Martin a friendly place to eat. Au Bon Vivre in Parnac are also worthy of your custom, in our opinion.
9
Keith
Burnley, United Kingdom
5th September 2011
An excellent place to stay - with a warm welcome
M Hill was very welcoming and helpful; he is a friendly person andhelped us find our way around the area. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, the bathroom was also in good order. It was a very pleasurable stay - and the bonus was the option of an excellent evening meal. I would recommend this home to anyone as a very good place to stay.
8.3
Underthethumb
Charte, France
20th July 2011
Wonderful welcoming place
From the moment my husband and I entered this delightful B&B in the small market village of Chaillac, we felt at home! Matthew, aided by a gentle and lovable dog named Bob, was a informal, gracious host who welcomed us into his lovely restored house. Dinner was amazing 3 stunning dishes with wine.
10
A81
London, United Kingdom
13th March 2011
A very good Bed & Breakfast
A house full of memories, tasteful rooms, spacious bathroom, it feels good, but the greatest surprise was the evening meal, not to be missed is dinner, the owner is a fine cook, he does everything to please you, We will be back soon. Matthew thank you for the good times.
10

Have you stayed here? Post your review